Virtual Summer Youth Art Camp

July 20-24,2020

1pm Pacific/4pm Eastern

On Zoom

Suitable for all ages

Tuition: $50 per family


 

                   Join us for a fun week of Art!

The Gandy Art House Virtual Summer Youth Art Camp is a one week visual arts camp designed to encourage creativity and self-expression. Each day for an hour and a half, artists will engage in drawing or painting, create their own works of art and learn about contemporary artists. 

 

Sessions are taught in a simple and effective way to ensure each participant's success no matter what artistic level. 

 

Date: July 20-24th

Time:1:00-2:30 pm Pacific/4-5:30 pm Eastern   

Where: On Zoom

Ages: Suitable for all ages

Cost: $50 per family, pay via CashApp to $MiraGandy, Zelle or Google Pay to Mira Gandy 
 

Virtual Summer Youth Art Camp Projects

 

Day 1-Abstract paintings inspired by Expressionist Alma Thomas

Day 2-Pop art paintings inspired by Japanese artist Takahashi Murakami

Day 3-Self-Portraits inspired by Brazilian Pop artist Romero Britto

Day 4-Drawing inspired by Elizabeth Catlett

Day 5-The GAH Camp Virtual Art Show

 

Supplies needed: Colored construction paper, drawing paper pad (8x 10 or 9x12), colored markers, drawing pencil set, oil pastels, paint brushes, acrylic paint, canvas or canvas panel (8x10 or 9x12)

© 2020 by The Gandy Art House